top of page

How many different websites and blog sites do you have and manage? And how are they related and diff

I do have to admit, I have a bunch of different personal websites and blogsites. What can I say? I'm completely addicted to web design and creating layouts and websites. It gives me something to do when I'm not busy or when I get bored and I really do enjoy it and have fun with it. Plus, I really get sick of some of the social networks like Facebook and all that just because Facebook doesn't really let you do anything creative with it like back in the Myspace days when Myspace let you be creative and customize your layouts and information the way you wanted...And I wanted a personal website for myself, my family, friends, for my careers and interests in certain hobbies and of course for anyone else who is willing to check out my site or wants to know about me or what I do. First I had blogsites, Tumblr and Blogger. Tumblr ended up being my favorite and I definitely use it more than my Blogger site. Once I was almost finished with my Tumblr blogsite, I wanted to create my own personal website that I could say was my main home page/site of all my sites. Lol. So, Ashlee In Wonderland was born and is almost finished too. Altogether, I actually probably have at least 10 different websites I've made over the past couple years since I had learned and experimented with HTML coding and layout design. But I only manage and have been updating and using about three of them. I have my personal main website, Ashlee In Wonderland. I have my new Tumblr blogsite (and I also have the old Tumblr blogsite still up but I really don't use it or update it anymore unless I post the link to my new Tumblr site on it). So my main website and my new Tumblr blog are my most used and updated sites that I own and manage. I also have been messing around with this Wix.com and have been using it to create websites and pages for my other sites. I have yet to publish some of them because I still have A LOT of work to do with them...Lol. And yes in fact all my websites/blogsites are different from each other but they are also very much related to one another as well.

Ashlee In Wonderland, my main personal website, is the mother of all my sites pretty much. It is the most important one because it has and lists EVERYTHING on it. Almost everything and anything that is on all my blogsites and other websites can definitely be found on Ashlee In Wonderland. Not only does it have everything all my other sites has but it has way more. When I say it has way more, I mean it lists A LOT more information, links, pages, sections, pictures, etc. So it is definitely the most important out of all the others and like I said, the main homepage of my websites.

My new Tumblr blogsite has everything on it that was on my old Tumblr site and more. It lists a lot more information and updated stuff, more pages and sections than the old Tumblr blog did. I do still keep my old Tumblr blogsite up just because it kind of grew on me and I just kept it up as kind of a keepsake and reminder...plus I really didn't want to delete it after all the work I put into it and I used all the information, pages, images, etc. for the new Tumblr site anyway. And it's a great way to tell people I moved and link the new blogsite! Lol. So my Tumblr blogsite does have a lot of different information, pages and things to do on it. But most of the sections on my blogsite either have to do with information on me, my family and relationships, careers and hobbies and other related pages. Or it lists all things blog and Tumblr related on it. So obviously it doesn't have as much as the main website does, but that's how I wanted it to be. And since Tumblr IS a social network for blogging, I just wanted to make sure I only put sections and categories related to me or blog stuff. There may be a few other things unrelated but not that I can think of...all in all my Tumblr really did come out perfectly! I do really love it and use it/update it a lot!

And last but not least, my Wix.com pages and websites. Most of the work I'm doing or have done on Wix is not yet published and no where near finished. But I am working on it and it is my current project for now. As I have stated before, right now I am just publishing certain pages that I am using in association for pages with my other main websites or blogs. So it is in direct relation to my websites but it's still different at the same time.

As you can see, all my websites and blogs are related in a lot of ways. But they are also different in some ways too. Make sure you go check them out when you do get a chance! All my websites that I have published or am about done working on will be listed in the 'Site Stuff' link on the menu and will be under the 'Links/Affiliates' category. Thanks! ;)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page